Yes. You can find adult-use dispensaries in the City of Flagstaff, as the city has approved the sale of recreational cannabis by licensed dispensaries. Pursuant to 6-10-001-0004 of the City of Flagstaff Municipal Code, although the operations of marijuana establishments are prohibited in Flagstaff, the city created exceptions for dual licensees approved by the State of Arizona to sell adult-use cannabis in the city. Per state definition, a dual licensee is permitted to operate a non-profit medical marijuana dispensary and a marijuana establishment at a shared location.
Yes. There are medical marijuana dispensaries in Flagstaff. The city allows the operation of medical marijuana dispensaries in accordance with the AMMA (Arizona Medical Marijuana Act).
Cannabis buyers can order recreational and medical cannabis online from Flagstaff dispensaries and other approved dispensaries in Arizona. However, cannabis delivery has not been authorized, meaning buyers have to visit dispensaries to pick up their orders.
You can visit dispensaries in Flagstaff to purchase medical and adult-use cannabis. Since the approval of adult-use cannabis in Arizona in 2020, cannabis buyers no longer need licenses to buy cannabis. Adult-use buyers only need to present valid government-issued photo IDs showing they are of legal age to purchase cannabis in Arizona. Still, individuals looking to buy medical cannabis must present Arizona medical marijuana cards to enter medical cannabis dispensaries.
Flagstaff dispensaries have varying operation hours and prices for medical and adult-use cannabis products. Therefore, it is recommended that you check online to browse their online menus and work hours before visiting. To find out this information, search online using the term "Flagstaff cannabis dispensaries near me." If you order your products online, you can reduce the waiting time in the store.
Note that purchases are usually completed with cash or debit cards at Flagstaff dispensaries. If you do not have cash, you can find ATMs at the dispensaries to withdraw cash.
Flagstaff cannabis dispensaries are required to comply with certain operational requirements, including the following laws:
A dispensary may have operating hours not later than 10:00 p.m. or earlier than 8:00 a.m.
A Flagstaff dispensary may not be located in a building or structure, such as a shipping container, tent, storage structure, trailer, or vehicle
A dispensary may not allow marijuana consumption on-site, including the parking area associated with the dispensary
A Flagstaff dispensary must possess a valid State of Arizona cannabis business license and a City of Flagstaff business license
A dispensary may not have a drive-through service or an outdoor seating area for dispensary customers
A dispensary must be 2,000 feet from a cannabis business and 500 feet from a residential substance abuse treatment facility, school, education facility catering to children, daycare home or center, public library or park, and a facility devoted to a family recreation or entertainment
Only persons with valid IDs showing they are 21 or older or individuals with valid medical marijuana cards may be allowed to purchase cannabis in Flagstaff
A dispensary operating as a dual licensee must maintain both a marijuana establishment license and a non-profit medical marijuana dispensary registration
The Arizona Smart and Safe Act makes cannabis for recreational use legal in Flagstaff. Under the Act:
People aged 21 or older in Flagstaff can possess 1 ounce of cannabis. Up to 5 grams of this amount is permitted to be in concentrated form. Minors may not be found in possession of adult-use cannabis
The home cultivation of cannabis for personal recreational use is permitted. Adults of legal age can cultivate up to six live cannabis plants for personal use in secure, locked locations. If two or more adults are residing in a household, no more than 12 living marijuana plants may be cultivated
Adults can give away up to one ounce of cannabis to other adults of legal age, provided there are no exchanges of valuable items, services, or money
Driving while impaired by cannabis is illegal
Cannabis use outdoors or in public places is illegal
Cannabis possession on federal property is unlawful
If you reside in Flagstaff and have one of the medical conditions approved for treatment by medical marijuana under the Arizona medical cannabis program, you can access medical marijuana in the city. The Arizona Medical Marijuana Act, which makes medical cannabis legal in Flagstaff and other Arizona locations, established a program for qualified patients to be registered and certified to use medical cannabis without fear of arrest.
Flagstaff patients registered with the Arizona medical marijuana program can possess higher cannabis limits than recreational users. The program allows them to possess 2.5 ounces of cannabis every 14 days. Flagstaff patients under the age of 18 may also access cannabis via their caregivers. Caregivers or patients are allowed to offer medical marijuana to other caregivers or patients registered with Arizona, provided no item of value is exchanged and the exchanged amounts remain within the permitted possession limits.
Under the Arizona medical marijuana program, registered patients may cultivate up to 12 plants if there are no no-profit medical cannabis dispensaries within 40 kilometers of their home addresses. Caregivers may also grow up to 12 plants per patient represented. Flagstaff landlords are not allowed to refuse to lease or penalize tenants based solely on their status as medical cannabis patients.
The Arizona Department of Health Services (ADHS) issues medical marijuana cards to qualified persons in Flagstaff. To be qualified, you must have proof of permanent residence in Flagstaff and written certification from an Arizona-licensed physician. Upon receiving your certification, you may file an application online to the ADHS via the Arizona patient registry. On the application, you must provide an Arizona state-issued photo ID, the written cannabis certification, your photograph (digital), a patient attestation, and the application fee. The application fee is $150 for a two-year registration. If you are on the Arizona SNAP (Food Stamps) program, you qualify for a discounted fee of $75.
Typically, an application takes ten days to review by the ADHS. If your application is approved, your card will be issued within five days. Your Arizona medical marijuana card will become available by email as a digital copy. If you have not received your email after 15 days, you may contact the ADHS at (602) 542-1025. You can find more information on medical marijuana card applications on the medical marijuana page of the ADHS website.
Cannabis use is legal in the comfort of your home but illegal in rented apartments if you have not obtained your landlord's permission. It is unlawful to consume marijuana while operating, driving, or riding in the passenger seat of an operating motor vehicle, boat, vessel, aircraft, or another vehicle used for transportation
To purchase cannabis at a Flagstaff Dispensary, you must have a valid government-issued ID showing you are 21 or older or an active medical marijuana card. You should also have cash ready or bring a debit card to make payment for your purchases.
One gram of cannabis in Flagstaff costs between $12 and $15.
Some popular cannabis strains in Flagstaff are:
No. Cannabis smoking in public is illegal in Flagstaff.
Individuals who are 21 and older in Flagstaff are allowed to possess a combined total of 28 grams of marijuana. Of the 28 grams, no more than 5 grams may be concentrated marijuana. Medical marijuana patients residing more than 25 miles from a dispensary may possess up to 2.5 ounces of marijuana within a two-week period.
With cannabis still a prohibited substance federally, shipping cannabis into or out of Flagstaff across state lines is a federal offense. However, you may move or transport cannabis securely within Arizona locations, including Flagstaff, without fear of arrest.
You can order cannabis online from Flagstaff dispensaries or other cannabis dispensaries in Arizona. However, you cannot have your order delivered as cannabis delivery has not been legalized in the state. To pick up your order, you must visit the store.
There are no 24-hour dispensaries in Flagstaff. Per Chapter 10-40.60.220 of the Flagstaff Municipal Code, marijuana dispensaries in the city may not operate before 8:00 a.m. or later than 10:00 p.m.
Yes. Tourists may purchase cannabis from the cannabis dispensaries in Flagstaff.
You need a valid medical marijuana card or government-issued photo Identification card before entering a dispensary in Flagstaff.
Green Pharms and High Mountain Health are top-rated cannabis dispensaries in Flagstaff.
Yes. Flagstaff dispensaries scan customers’ IDs before allowing them to buy cannabis.
At least three marijuana dispensaries exist in Flagstaff.
No. The preferred payment options are debit cards and cash.
You can visit all three cannabis dispensaries in Flagstaff in one day. However, you cannot buy more cannabis than is allowed under Arizona law.
No. Health insurance does not cover cannabis products. Therefore, Flagstaff dispensaries do not accept payments using health insurance plans.
Yes. Per state law, Flagstaff dispensaries track weed purchases. Tracking purchases helps to ensure cannabis buyers do not exceed the permitted purchase limits.
You can enter a Flagstaff dispensary at 18 if you have an active medical marijuana card. Otherwise, you must be 21 or older to enter a dispensary in the city.
The Arizona Department of Health Services (ADHS) regulates marijuana activities in Flagstaff. You can contact the ADHS at:
150 N. 18th Avenue, Suite 400
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 364-2536
You may report illegal cannabis activities in Flagstaff to the Flagstaff Police Department by calling (928) 774-1414 or the ADHS (Arizona Department of Health Services). To contact the ADHS, use the ADHS online complaint tool.